fbpx

Posts Mr. Dave Barclay joins Société Laurentide’s Management Team

Mr. André Buisson, President and CEO of Société Laurentide is pleased to announce the appointment of Mr. Dave Barclay as Vice President of Culture and Talent. Mr. Barclay holds a Master’s degree in Business Administration, Intervention and Organizational Change and a Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration, Human Resources.

In his new role, Mr. Barclay will be in charge of managing the company’s talent and organizational culture. His professional background over the past 12 years has allowed him to acquire several strong assets that will support and develop the team in the company’s Mission. The entire team welcomes him enthusiastically in his new role.

About Société Laurentide

Masters in paints since 1950, Société Laurentide is a family-owned paint manufacturer and proud participant of the “Well Made Here” program.

From its head office in Shawinigan, Société Laurentide manages more than 200 employees in four manufacturing plants located in Shawinigan and Victoriaville, Quebec, and in Richibucto, New Brunswick.

Société Laurentide’s activities encompass:

  • Laurentide Paint, which manufactures national brands such as YÙTM, Laurentide PaintTM, MIX & MatchTM and BoomerangTM, the 100% eco-friendly paint, as well as architectural house brands such as BMR’s SPLENDI, in addition to products specially designed for manufacturers in the windows, doors and exterior sidings sectors, among others.
  • Laurentide Re/sources, which ensures the logistics management and the proper handling of post-consumer paint surpluses throughout Quebec and the eastern provinces of Canada. This division also collects and sorts batteries, compact fluorescent light bulbs, used oils and other hazardous household waste to redirect them to processing centres for environmentally friendly disposal.

www.peinturelaurentide.com | www.peintureboomerang.com | www.societelaurentide.ca

fbpx

Articles M. Dave Barclay se joint à l’équipe de direction de Société Laurentide

Monsieur André Buisson, Président-directeur général de Société Laurentide, est heureux d’annoncer la nomination de Monsieur Dave Barclay à titre de Vice-Président Culture et Talents. Monsieur Barclay est détenteur d’une Maîtrise en administration des affaires, intervention et changements organisationnels et d’un Baccalauréat en administration des affaires, ressources humaines.

Dans le cadre de ses nouvelles fonctions, M. Barclay assumera la gestion des talents et de la culture organisationnelle de l’entreprise. Son parcours professionnel des 12 dernières années lui a permis de développer plusieurs atouts forts pertinents pour soutenir et développer l’équipe dans la Mission de l’entreprise. Toute l’équipe l’accueille avec enthousiasme dans ses nouvelles fonctions.

À propos de Société Laurentide

Maîtres en peintures depuis 1950, Société Laurentide est une entreprise manufacturière de peinture familiale, fièrement participante du programme « Bien fait ici ».

C’est à partir de son siège social de Shawinigan que Société Laurentide dirige plus de 200 employés répartis dans quatre usines situées à Shawinigan et à Victoriaville, au Québec et à Richibucto au Nouveau-Brunswick.

Les activités de Société Laurentide regroupent :

  • Peinture Laurentide qui fabrique des marques nationales, telles que YÙMD, Peinture LaurentideMD, MIX & MatchMD et la peinture 100 % responsable BoomerangMD et des marques maison de peinture architecturale, telles que SPLENDI de BMR, ainsi que des produits spécialement conçus pour les entreprises manufacturières, entre autres, du secteur des portes et fenêtres et des revêtements extérieurs.
  • Laurentide Re/sources qui assure, quant à elle, la gestion logistique ainsi que le traitement responsable des surplus de peinture postconsommation sur l’ensemble du territoire québécois et des provinces de l’Est du Canada. La division s’occupe aussi de recueillir et de trier les piles, les ampoules fluo compactes, les huiles usées et d’autres résidus domestiques dangereux pour les rediriger vers des centres de transformation et en disposer de façon écoresponsable.

www.peinturelaurentide.com | www.peintureboomerang.com | www.societelaurentide.ca